JEE Main(B.ARCH)-2013 (earlier known as AIEEE-B.Arch)

The Twelth All India Engineering Entrance Examination (AIEEE)-2012 was held on 29th April,2012 for 936 seats of B.Arch/B.Planning in various institutions, namely National Institutes of Technology, IIITs, Deemed Universities, Technical Institutions, Delhi Technological University, Delhi and other Govt. funded Institutions are offered through this examination. This year many other institutions are expected to admit students through AIEEE. Decision in this regard will be taken by the Central Counselling Board which will be constituted by MHRD and a list of tentative institutions joining the CCB will be placed on the website of CCB i.e.

Eligibility criteria:

  • 50% aggregate in 10 2.
  • Students having studied Maths in Class XII irrespective of stream like Science, Commerce, Humanities etc.
  • Admission is on the basis of AIEEE merit list and for admission to various institutes is conducted by CCB


  1. School of Planning & Architecture - SPA (Delhi, Bhopal, Vijayawada)
  2. Birla Institute of Technology - BIT (Ranchi)
  3. All NITS (Jaipur, Bhopal, Trichy, Calicut, Nagpur, Hamirpur, Raipur, Patna)
  4. Sri Mata Vaishno Devi College, Katra (J&K)
  5. Chandigarh College of Architecture - CCA (Chandigarh)